volume 66, issue 3, P181-189 1997
DOI: 10.5025/hansen.66.181
View full text
ティン マウンエイ

Abstract: Myanmar consists of 7 divisions and 7 states. The whole country population is about nearly 45 million in 1996 (Fig.l). Kalay area is situated within Sagaing division and located on the northwest part of the country (Fig). It is nearly 1200 kilometer far away from the Capital, Yangon (former name Rangoon). Kalay zone consists of three districts and one township. Total population in the Kaly zone is 77,7743 in 1996. Kalay zone is also a border area and it is very difficult to travel from one district